Product Management Prodigy: A Look at My 50-Day Journey

Product Management Prodigy: A Look at My 50-Day Journey

Table of contents

No heading

No headings in the article.

“Every journey begins with a single step, but it takes courage to keep walking on the path to greatness.”

This quote rings so true in my journey as a Product Manager. In just 50 days, I’ve realized the incredible potential and limitless opportunities in this field, and I’m humbled and grateful for where I am and how far I’ve come. This post is a celebration of my journey so far and an encouragement to anyone considering a career in Product Management.

I had always desired to make a difference in the world, solve problems, and provide solutions that truly help people. This desire has led me through several paths, from my career as a radio personality to a beautiful marketing journey(Digital and Product) until I found Product Management and decided to pursue a career in it. I never knew it would test me in several ways.

From the moment I started, I got thrown into a world of learning and growth. I enrolled in online courses, including the incredibly informative product management course by aptlearn.io. This course was a turning point in my journey, where I learned the ins and outs of product management, from cross-functional team communication to product development and design. I was fascinated by the sheer complexity and beauty of the field.

And then came the #EGovHackathon organized by Ilorin Innovation Hub, where my team CareFara built a web-based medical record system to solve the problem of inadequate record-keeping in Kwara State Hospitals. Although we didn’t come out on top, the experience was invaluable and showed me my potential as a leader and a product builder.

The past 50 days have been a rollercoaster of opportunities and learning experiences. I’ve had the chance to collaborate with multiple teams, network with PMs and mentors across different industries, and join PM communities. I’ve learned so much and am grateful for how far I’ve come.

My journey as a product manager has just begun, and I’m excited about what’s ahead. I’m still in search for an internship or junior PM role, but I’m not discouraged. I know the road ahead will be filled with challenges, but I’m ready to face them head-on. I hope to continue learning, building, and collaborating with others in the industry as I work towards becoming a leading Product Manager.

Overall, my journey has been delightful, and I hope this blog post inspires anyone considering a career in Product Management.